Prokofiev-Stravinsky Concert

Prokofiev-Stravinsky Concert

Sunday, January 31 2021, 08:00 pm

Livestreaming Concert on the Teatro Massimo WebTv

This event is part of the project #apertinonostantetutto (We keep going, regardless)

Download the programme notes in Italian HERE

In memory of the 50th anniversary of Igor Stravinsky's passing
The concert is dedicated to Piero Farulli for the 100th anniversary if his birth

Conductor Gabriele Ferro
Mezzosoprano Vasilisa Berzhanskaya
Tenor Giulio Pelligra
Basso Alexandros Stavrakakis

Sergej Prokofiev
Symphony No. 1 in D major op. 25 Classica

Igor Stravinsky

Teatro Massimo Orchestra

Stage Manager Ludovico Rajata
Orchestra Manager Domenico Pirrone
Music Consultant Giacomo Gati
Sound Project & Design Manfredi Clemente

Concept and Broadcasting co-ordinator Gery Palazzotto
Television Producer Antonio Di Giovanni

Programma Notes (in Italian)